What are you going after in 2010?

20 Dec

Francesco Marino / FreeDigitalPhotos.net

Post your advice on going after goals for the opportunity to win a $25 gift card from Target! Here are the contest rules.

For me, the days after Christmas are spent doing alot of writing and thinking.

My routine has been the same since I was a teenager:  I’d sit and write out everything I want to do for the year. Then I would post them around my room to stare at for the rest of the year. Only problem is these goals never came with steps, deadlines (if required) or milestone markers. Often the first time I wrote them would be the last time I even considered what my goals were. Even though they were right on my wall. I realize 365 days is a long time, but it goes by quickly.  Seems like every year around this time I think ‘where did the year go?’

I want to do something different for 2010. I don’t know about you but I’m just tired of same ol’ resolution thing with no results!  I love the quote “if you fail to plan, you plan to fail.”  It’s time to plan!

I look at 2009 and I’m excited about all of my accomplishments (relocating to DC, new job, new car, starting this blog…) One thing I realized is I need to go after more in 2010. Maybe you have goals you’d like to achieve but you don’t know how.

Knowing your goals is great, but what are the steps to achieving them? I look forward to receiving your advice (and announcing the winner) on ways to go after your dreams in 2010. Look for results on Dec. 24th!

By the way,  hope you like the new design!

Happy Holidays,

Maria


Leave a Reply

