It’s Time!

9 Jun
It's Time

It's Time

For weeks this blog has been on my mind and today its a reality. This is definitely the type of move that defines what this blog is about – visualizing what you want and going for it.

Going for it isn’t easy. I know first hand. Back in April I made a huge life changing move from North Carolina to Washington, D.C. to accept a full-time internship. I’m finishing graduate school and the idea of moving was in the back of my mind, but with no money saved it didn’t seem like a reality and I was beyond scared.  This wonderful opportunity was so great everyone was telling me to go for it, but I wasn’t convinced.  You couldn’t tell me two months ago that moving from my comfortable home with my mom and sister was the best thing ever for my life. Oh, but when I went for it…I could just cry tears of relief and joy just talking about it. This move has been the true turning point in my life.  Now I’m pushing myself to go after everything I desire and not to hold back. I believe with God all things are possible – period. What about you?

Are you a Go-Getter?

While pondering my move, a friend asked a great question – what are you afraid of? Was what I’m holding on to now greater than the opportunity?Tonight as I sit at my computer in Maryland I know for sure the opportunity was greater than my fears. 

So now I ask you, what’s holding you back from going forth and getting IT? It can be anything from losing weight, taking that dream job or quitting the one you dread to start your own.

I look forward to sharing my journey toward getting mine and sharing the journey of other go getting women who, like you and me, realized they needed a change and went for it. If you need IT and want IT then stay tuned. 

It’s Time – Go Get IT Girl!

If  you were waiting for someone to give you permission to live like never before and go after those deepest dreams then this blog is designed just for you. 

You have permission from God to pursue your purpose with every ounce of energy and every drop of power within your being. It’s time – no, actually its beyond time –  for you to go get it.

This blog is designed to empower women to get up and go get whatever it is they desire. Men are welcomed. Perhaps you can share the inspirational words with the ladies in your life. 

Welcome to the beginning – Go Get IT Girl!

Much Love,

Maria 

4 Responses to “It’s Time!”

  1. Mr WordPress 06/09/2009 at 2:15 am #

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. R. Thaddeus Youngblood 06/10/2009 at 4:27 am #

    Success comes to those who believe they can acheive it. By making a decision to move forward, it is a sign that you believe you can achieve.

    I am proud of you Maria for stepping out of your comfort zone. Keep the faith and know that wisdom comes from a multitude of counselors and where there is wisdom, there is success.

    All the best!

    Rob

  3. Heidi Wilson 06/10/2009 at 1:51 pm #

    OMG Maria! I love this blog! Congratulations on everything! You have definitely inspired me. I’m making preparations to move to the DMV area in November 2009. Keep up the good work chica!

  4. Nancy D Adler 06/10/2009 at 5:21 pm #

    Congratulations Maria on your blog and stepping out in faith!

    I have been learning through stepping out in faith right ‘through’
    our fears, that is where our “IT” is found. In our greatest fears
    lies our greatness!

    You are an inspiration to me. As I wrote in my e-Book – “When you find ‘IT’ you will know it.”

    What a magnificent blog..Go after IT my Friend!

    Blessings, Nancy

Leave a Reply

